COUNTY PAIRS FINAL - congratulations to the winners: Kathy & Denis Talbot, resultkathy  denis talbot

ANNUAL MASTER POINTS AWARDS FOR 2017: Well done to Alex Lishkov who is 4th nationally. The full lists can be viewed on the EBU Website

HARWELL CUP - congratulations to the winners: Michiel Cotaar, Peter Litchfield, Kathy & Denis Talbot.  Results

OUNTY PAIRS (GREEN POINTED) qualifier Sunday 28th JANUARY. Click for results. Well done to the winners: Dinah & Andrew Lintott, second: John Slater & Helen Lawton-Smith

LADY MILNE TRIALS - Congratulations to Abbey Smith who won the trials (on 27-28 Jan) and will represent England, playing with Heather Dhondy



OBA Swiss Pairs: Sunday 3rd December: Congratulations to the winners: Robert Procter & John Deech, runner up Nigel Birks & Liza Furnival. Full results

Tollemache: 16-17 November 2018: Congratulations to Oxfordshire who finished top of their section in the qualifier - see EBU results list. Oxfordshire were represented by: Alan Wilson (capt)/Chris Cooper, Aleks Lishkov/Ian Angus, Christopher Whitehouse/Mary-Ann Sheehy, Emily Middleton/ Nick Smith, Michael Robinson/Robert Procter.

National Swiss Teams: Congratulations to Oxfordshire's Ed Jones, who was a member of this year's winning team

President's Cup: Congratulations to this year's winning team, Ian Angus, Aleks Lishkov, Mary-Ann Sheehy and Christopher Whitehouse 

Premiership Ladder: Congratulations to the top 3: Nick Smith, Nigel wilkes & Mary-Ann Sheehy. See result

OBA Mixed Pairs: Congratulations to the winners, Debbie Roberts & Geoff Nicholas. Runners-up were Emily Middleton & Nick Smith

Congratulations to the Bedfordshire team of Ron Davis, Brian Keable, Alan Oddie and Iain Roberts, pictured below, who won the Beck Cup on Sunday 23rd April 2017.

beck cup winners 2017

County Senior Pairs ladder (2016-2017): Congratulations to the winners Angela Adams and Mike Wenble

Premier Life Masters Pairs on Sunday 26th February 2017: Congratulations to: Paula Hopkinson & Hugh Thomson who came second

Harwell Cup (Blue Pointed) Teams of four on sunday 12th Februarycongratulations to the winners: Gillian Lonsdale, Nigel Wilkes, Sandra Nicholson and Krys Kazmierczak

OBA County Psirs (Green Pointed) - 22nd January 2017  - Congratulations to the winners: Nick Smith & Alan Wilson

TOLLEMACHE QUALIFIER: Congratulatons to the following four pairs. They won their section representing Oxfordshire and qualified for this year's Tollemache Final in February 2017: Alan Wilson (capt) & Nick Smith,  Chris Wilson & Abbey Smith,  obert Procter & Michael Robinson, Ed Jones & Chris Cooper 



WELL DONE IN THE REALLY EASY WEEKEND  October 2016 The main event, Sunday's Swiss Pairs, was won by Lynda Riecken & David Riecken (both Oxon).

WELL DONE IN THE AUTUMN CONGRESS October 2016  Abbey Smith (Oxon)  & Martin Jones were second with 55.26% in the Two Stars Pairs Final


OVERSEAS CONGRESS IN LAKE GARDA   October 2016 Swiss Pairs and Swiss Teams, were won by Lorna Swadling & Alistair Gidman (both Oxon), and by Denis & Kathy Talbot and team

CHESTER CUP September 2016 Congratulations go to Robert Procter and his team for their win


SENIORS CONGRESS 10 July Congratulations to: To Kathy & Denis Talbot 2nd in the Pairs A Final, and to Robert Procter, Michael Robingson, Phil Thornton, Bob Holder winning the Swiss Teams 

Premiership Ladder - congratulations to the winner Nick Smith, runner up Alan Wilson 

OBA Mixed Pairs - 8th May - congratulations to the winners: Nigel Birks and Liza Furnival. The runners up were Geoff Nicholas & Debbie Roberts

Tuesday Night Ladders 2015-2016 - Congratulations to the winners: Swiss Pairs: Round 1Alan Wilson and John Slater, Round 2Rob Dixon and James Anderson, Pairs: Diana Nettleton, Teams: Christopher Whitehouse and Mary-Ann Sheehy

Henley Cafe Bridge Result - 26th April - Congratulations to the winners: David Jones & Mike Northwood, Marilyn Jones & Frank Deakin

County Pairs Final - 24th April - congratulations to the winners: Alan Wilson & Nick Smith. The runners up were Clive Keep & Gillian Lonsdale

Senior Pairs - Congratulations to the winners of the Seniors Pairs Ladder for 2015-2016: Clive Keep & Mike Webley.

Presidents Cup Final - April 2016 - Congratulations to Mike Robinson, Robert Procter, Alan Wilson & Nick Smith who beat  Mike Webley, Hugh Thomson, Paula Hopkinson, David Patterson by 9 imps. They go on to compete for Oxfordshire in the Pachabo Cup on 11-12th June.

Beck Cup- 10th April 2016 - Well done to the winners (from Oxfordshire): Denis & Kathy Talbot, Andrew & Dinah Lintott

Portland Pairs - 20th March 2016 - Chris Wilson (Oxon) and Abbey Smith (Oxon) have the best score from Welwyn heat of the Portland Pairs  

National Pairs 13th March 2016 - Aleks Lishkov (Oxon) and Mike Wenble (B&B) won their regional heat of the National Pairs

Grand Masters Pairs    27-28th Feb 2016 - Alan Wilson (Oxon) & Stuart McPhee (Kent): 2nd in the Grand Master Pairs

National Masters Pairs     27-28th Feb 2016 - Rob Dixon (Oxon) & Tom Slater (Manchester): 2nd in the National Master Pairs



Mon Aug 13 @11:00 - 15:30
Seniors Pairs
Mon Sep 10 @11:00 - 15:30
Seniors Pairs
Tue Sep 18 @10:00 -
Festival of Bridge